RHCSA EX 200 Syllabus

About - RHCSA EX 200 Syllabus

RHCSA EX 200 Syllabus

Unit 1: Access the command line

          •  Log in to a Linux system and run simple commands using the shell.

Unit 2: Manage files from the command line

          •  Copy, move, create, delete, and organize files from the bash shell prompt.

Unit 3: Get help in Red Hat Enterprise Linux

          •  Resolve problems by using online help systems and Red Hat support utilities.

Unit 4: Create, view, and edit text files

          •  Create, view, and edit text files from command output or in an editor.

Unit 5: Manage local Linux users and groups

          •  Manage local Linux users and groups, and administer local password policies. Control access to files with Linux file system permissions 

Unit 6: Control access to files with Linux file system permissions

          •  Set Linux file system permissions on files and interpret the security effects of different permission settings.

Unit 7: Monitor and manage Linux processes

          •  Obtain information about the system, and control processes running on it.

Unit 8: Control services and daemons

          •  Control and monitor network services and system daemons using system

Unit 9: Configure and secure OpenSSH service

          •  Access and provide access to the command line on remote systems securely using OpenSSH

Unit 10: Analyze and store logs

          •  Locate and accurately interpret relevant system log files for troubleshooting purposes.

Unit 11: Manage Red Hat Enterprise Linux networking

          •  Configure basic IPv4 networking on Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems.

Unit 12: Archive and copy files between systems

          •  Archive files and copy them from one system to another.

Unit 13: Install and update software packages

          •  Download, install, update, and manage software packages from Red Hat and yum package repositories.

Unit 14: Access Linux file systems

          •  Access and inspect existing file systems on a Red Hat Enterprise Linux system.

Unit 15: Use virtualized systems

          •  Create and use Red Hat Enterprise Linux virtual machines with KVM and libvirt.

Unit 16: Comprehensive review

          •  Practice and demonstrate the knowledge and skills learned in this course.

© 2015 by Learncertification All Rights Reserved. The certification names are the trademarks of their respective owners. Terms & Privacy Policy